?

Log in

Important Notice. - VIP Equestrians [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
VIP Equestrians

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

Important Notice. [Jan. 5th, 2005|09:49 pm]
VIP Equestrians
vip_equestrians
[iheartmypony]
[Feeling |happyhappy]
[Hearing |Meant to Live- Switchfoot]

As this is a newfound community, the first 10 members to post applications will be automatically accepted.

Application Rules:
1. Bold every question... Just to make sure you read the rules.
2. Post your ENTIRE application under an LJ-Cut. If you don't know how, go to the FAQ page.
3. Unless a member asks you a question, you cannot reply to any comments made on your application. If a member asks you a question, you may reply, but you can only answer the question and offer no additional information.
4. If you are rejected, you may apply again in 10 days. We will check the dates.
5. If you are rejected, you CANNOT make a fuss, or get mad, or send hate emails/IMs, or anything of the sort. Whether you like it or not- you will get banned, blocked, and rejected again and again.


Application:
Name:
Age:
Location:
Equestrian experience:
Current mounts: [give age, name, division, and breed]
Favorite food:
Favorite TV show:
Accomplishments:
Previous Mounts:
Saddle:
Helmet:
Favorite Horse Show:
Why Should We Accept You?
Anything else you'd like us to know?
linkReply

Comments:
From: (Anonymous)
2005-01-11 01:02 am (UTC)
Application:
Name: Lydia Beresford
Age: 20
Location: Chatham, VA(prep school and barn); Camden, South Carolina (home); and Roanoke, VA (Hollins University)
Equestrian experience: ponies (smalls-larges) adult hunters, eq's, jumpers, fox-hunting, breaking and training lots
Current mounts: [give age, name, division, and breed]
-catchrides on Assault Shaker, Solid Gold, and Peace Maker
-Sundance Kid, 10, Large Ponies & Adult Ammy's, Welsh Quarter Horse cross
-Flash Dance 22, Leadline/walktrot, welsh shetland
Favorite food: steak!!
Favorite TV show: the sopranos, sex and the city, the simpsons
Accomplishments: won everything in the south east with my large, 19th in the hunters at pony finals, trained and broke the pony that won the medal finals with victoria birdsall (yes, that was my large)
Previous Mounts: Asgard Rhinestone Cowboy, Caught Napping, Smoke Rise Charlie, Flash Dance, Millbrooks Serendipity, Ledinjadon Windigin, Gaulimfry Panther, First Frost, Charlottes Web, Southwind Penny Dragon
Saddle: 15.5" natural
Helmet: GPA
Favorite Horse Show: roanoke valley horse show, biltmore, and lexington shows
Why Should We Accept You? because i love horsies!!!
Anything else you'd like us to know?
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: frequent_flier
2005-02-06 03:52 pm (UTC)

Application:
Name: Kelsey
Age: 13 (almost 14 actually)
Location: Maryland
Equestrian experience: I have ridden since I was five years old. I've done hunters and a little bit of cross country. I've been in 4-H since I was 7 and so I have done all the activities like games, trails etc. But I've been showing hunters since I was about 9 seriously.
Current mounts: I'm trying to sell her now, her name is Point Of Grace and she is an 11 year old Welsh pony mare. Shes a medium and we show in the schoolings & sm/med hunters.
Favorite food: Hmmmm. Steak. Good steak :)
Favorite TV show: Hard one. I really like 7th Heaven, I also love Battle of the Sexes and Newlyweds too
Accomplishments: Hmmm. I've gotten a blue merit in long stirrup 3 years ago, numerous champions with Gracie, and a 3rd place in schooling pony this year
Previous Mounts: Uh. Let's see. There was Cute As a Button. She was a 12 hand Welsh pony that I did 4-H events with..Before that it was just lesson ponies. Blech
Saddle: Beval Caramel Devon
Helmet: ATH
Favorite Horse Show: I really like the HITS Culpeper, though I've never shown there. I really like Swan Lake too, I've ridden in a few of their shows, and I love love love love them :)
Why Should We Accept You? Because I'm very knowlegeable about hunters, and I think that if anyone has questions, I can certainly help out. I'm naturally pretty friendly, and I follow the rules too :)
Anything else you'd like us to know? I think I said just about everything that I needed to :) Nice group
(Reply) (Thread)
From: equinejumper10
2005-05-25 01:57 am (UTC)

Admission

Name: Emily
Age: 13
Location: Georgia
Equestrian experience: I have ridden since I was 7, about 6 years. Just started showing becuase it was too expensive before.
Current mounts: Avery, he is about 14, I ride him in hunter, equitation u/s and o/f, and I am not sure what breed he is. He is a lesson horse so when he is being ridden I ride other lesson horses.
Favorite food: Mashed potatoes!
Favorite TV show:Gilmore girls!
Accomplishments:I have just started showing but I have done really well, in my first show I got a first, second and 3 thirds, I think that would be an accomplishment for my first show. :)
Previous Mounts: Mostly awesome lesson horses. Once in a while I will school a friends horse.
Saddle: A Beval Natural
Helmet: International
Favorite Horse Show:I hate to not answer but I have only been in two and they were at the same place but they were awesome, so I would say Falcon Ridge shows.
Why Should We Accept You? I love horses and I am really willing to learn and know a lot too. I would also love to make some horsey friends!
Anything else you'd like us to know? Nothing that I know of, well I just moved from Indiana, but I think your questions had me cover it all. :)
(Reply) (Thread)